Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5
Justin D. Saliman, MD -  - Orthopaedic Surgeon

Orthopaedic Surgeon located in Beverly Hills and Beverly Grove, Los Angeles, CA

Orthopaedic Surgeon located in Beverly Grove, Los Angeles, CA & Beverly Hills, CA

36 total reviews

Dr. Justin D. Saliman always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 36 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Justin Saliman below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Joseph I.
Submitted 11/06/19
Dr Saliman been my Doctor for 10 years he good at what he's doing.
Anne R.
Submitted 10/30/19
When I first saw Dr Saliman many years ago for a torn ACL I my knee, I called Stanford where he had trained to ask how good a surgeon he was. The head of Stanford’s sports medicine and orthopedic surgery said, “I would put him in the top ten percent of surgeons.” “At Stanford?” I asked. “In the United States,” the Stanford surgeon replied. After repairing my knee, Dr. Saliman operated on my husband’s shoulder and my daughter’s hip. All our surgeries were successful. Dr Saliman is an impressive diagnostician who does not hesitate to refer patients to other surgeons and he encourages patients to pursue physical therapy and other non-surgical treatments before undergoing surgery.
Lilly K.
Submitted 10/24/19
Short and efficient
Lee Z.
Submitted 10/23/19
The office was efficient and friendly. I was pleased with Dr Saliman’s professional approach.
Jacob Z.
Submitted 10/16/19
Good initial meeting
Christian R.
Submitted 10/16/19
Dr. Saliman's staff was so pleasant to work with over the phone and incredibly warm in person making me feel welcomed and attended to. I've been dealing with hip issues for nearly half the year and due to my challenging work schedule hadn't been able to make time to see a specialist. After viewing my x-ray imaging, Dr Saliman explained the issue in a way that was easy for me to understand so I would remain unalarmed.
Gregory B.
Submitted 10/16/19
Great doctor my visit was great.
Michael S.
Submitted 10/02/19
Professional, helpful, feel equipped in aiding my recovery
Jennifer C.
Submitted 09/18/19
Excellent care from reception to meeting with Dr. Saliman. Dr. Saliman takes the time to thoroughly understand where you are at in your recovery as well as provide guidance for To Dos and Don’t Dos, as you work to get your impacted limb back to full health.
Barry B.
Submitted 09/18/19
Very professional and timely appointment with friendly staff and immediate action .
Sylvia R.
Submitted 09/11/19
Dr. Saliman made us very comfortable in the way he assessed my condition, reviewed my options and explained in detail the type of injury I have. Dr. Saliman answered all of our questions patiently and in easy to understand terms. He is professional and empathetic. I am confident that Dr. Saliman is providing me with the best medical treatment available.
Vicky S.
Submitted 09/11/19
Efficient
Richard G.
Submitted 09/04/19
I had a ruptured ACL in my right knee that I was unaware of and that led to a complex tear in my medial meniscus (bucket handle and flap). I got a referral from my physician to visit an orthopedic surgeon who diagnosed the meniscal tear but not the ruptured ACL. His recommendation was to have the torn part of the meniscus removed. That sounded foolish to me because through my research I learned that removing meniscus almost always leads to early arthritis in the joint and eventually a full knee replacement. I'm 43 and really wanted to avoid any need for an artificial joint if I could. So I looked for a surgeon who could repair the meniscus tear and came across Dr. Saliman and his meniscal repair technique. I'm very happy I did. He was able to arthroscopically repair the torn meniscus and replace the ruptured ACL. And he did stellar work. I'm now four months post surgery and almost to the end of my physical therapy sessions. My knee is healing up nicely and I've already almost regained full range of motion in the joint and full strength in the leg. Having a torn meniscus repaired rather than removed requires a bit more healing time and commitment but it is well worth it in the long run to avoid a knee replacement (replaced joints just don't function nearly as well as a natural ones). Please do your research before committing having your torn meniscus cut out. Check into Dr. Saliman's repair method - it is truly amazing. Many orthopedic surgeons will tell you that most meniscus tears, especially large ones on the inner portion of the meniscus can't be repaired because of poor blood flow to the tissue. The success of my surgery is proof that is not true. Dr. Saliman is a talented and caring surgeon and I can't recommend him highly enough.
Kristin B.
Submitted 09/04/19
The staff and Dr. Saliman are terrific! I did have to wait awhile in the office. The facilities are very comfortable and I felt very well treated while I waited, and also during and after my appointment.
Gerald C.
Submitted 08/24/19
Dr. Saliman was very helpful during my visit and explained issues related to my injury extremely well. I was very satisfied with this visit.
Laura G.
Submitted 08/08/19
Dr. Saliman instantly made me feel like he's ahead of any other orthopedic in the Los Angeles area. He seems to be more knowledgeable,confident then most other orthopedic Doctors. His staff specifically Sheila is amazing . She has a professional way of handling the whole process Im thankful to find Dr.saliman and his staff
Lisa C.
Submitted 08/07/19
A good experience!!
Guiseppe A.
Submitted 07/31/19
Dr. Saliman is very knowledgeable and took the time to explain his diagnosis and treatment plan.
Joseph I.
Submitted 07/31/19
Dr Saliman is a great Doctor been my Surgeon for the last 10 + years.
Fabiana F.
Submitted 07/24/19
Dr Saliman took his time to explain and show options, very knowledgeable .