Testimonials & Reviews

4.85/5
Justin D. Saliman, MD -  - Orthopaedic Surgeon

Orthopaedic Surgeon located in Beverly Hills and Beverly Grove, Los Angeles, CA

Orthopaedic Surgeon located in Beverly Grove, Los Angeles, CA & Beverly Hills, CA

26 total reviews

Dr. Justin D. Saliman always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 26 reviews with an average rating of 4.85 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Justin Saliman below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sylvia R.
Submitted 09/11/19
Dr. Saliman made us very comfortable in the way he assessed my condition, reviewed my options and explained in detail the type of injury I have. Dr. Saliman answered all of our questions patiently and in easy to understand terms. He is professional and empathetic. I am confident that Dr. Saliman is providing me with the best medical treatment available.
Vicky S.
Submitted 09/11/19
Efficient
Richard G.
Submitted 09/04/19
I had a ruptured ACL in my right knee that I was unaware of and that led to a complex tear in my medial meniscus (bucket handle and flap). I got a referral from my physician to visit an orthopedic surgeon who diagnosed the meniscal tear but not the ruptured ACL. His recommendation was to have the torn part of the meniscus removed. That sounded foolish to me because through my research I learned that removing meniscus almost always leads to early arthritis in the joint and eventually a full knee replacement. I'm 43 and really wanted to avoid any need for an artificial joint if I could. So I looked for a surgeon who could repair the meniscus tear and came across Dr. Saliman and his meniscal repair technique. I'm very happy I did. He was able to arthroscopically repair the torn meniscus and replace the ruptured ACL. And he did stellar work. I'm now four months post surgery and almost to the end of my physical therapy sessions. My knee is healing up nicely and I've already almost regained full range of motion in the joint and full strength in the leg. Having a torn meniscus repaired rather than removed requires a bit more healing time and commitment but it is well worth it in the long run to avoid a knee replacement (replaced joints just don't function nearly as well as a natural ones). Please do your research before committing having your torn meniscus cut out. Check into Dr. Saliman's repair method - it is truly amazing. Many orthopedic surgeons will tell you that most meniscus tears, especially large ones on the inner portion of the meniscus can't be repaired because of poor blood flow to the tissue. The success of my surgery is proof that is not true. Dr. Saliman is a talented and caring surgeon and I can't recommend him highly enough.
Kristin B.
Submitted 09/04/19
The staff and Dr. Saliman are terrific! I did have to wait awhile in the office. The facilities are very comfortable and I felt very well treated while I waited, and also during and after my appointment.
Gerald C.
Submitted 08/24/19
Dr. Saliman was very helpful during my visit and explained issues related to my injury extremely well. I was very satisfied with this visit.
Laura G.
Submitted 08/08/19
Dr. Saliman instantly made me feel like he's ahead of any other orthopedic in the Los Angeles area. He seems to be more knowledgeable,confident then most other orthopedic Doctors. His staff specifically Sheila is amazing . She has a professional way of handling the whole process Im thankful to find Dr.saliman and his staff
Lisa C.
Submitted 08/07/19
A good experience!!
Guiseppe A.
Submitted 07/31/19
Dr. Saliman is very knowledgeable and took the time to explain his diagnosis and treatment plan.
Joseph I.
Submitted 07/31/19
Dr Saliman is a great Doctor been my Surgeon for the last 10 + years.
Fabiana F.
Submitted 07/24/19
Dr Saliman took his time to explain and show options, very knowledgeable .
Brody F.
Submitted 07/24/19
Directions to office were spot on and there was no problem with parking. Staff was very friendly and pleasant. I was brought into an exam room within minutes of my arrival and was promptly seen. I felt confident in the prognosis and grateful for the time he spent showing me the exact problem. If in a year, there is an issue with rotator cuff, if ho back to see Dr. Saliman.
Brandon K.
Submitted 07/04/19
No issues that I can think of
Michael S.
Submitted 07/03/19
Dr Saliman is extremely professional, knowledgable, personable and gave me the answers I needed to take the next steps to get my knee issue resolved.
Howard H.
Submitted 07/03/19
Dr. Saliman was Gentle in not sugar-coating my current knee problem, and Genuine- - genuinely interested and involved. His ideas for treatment of my meniscus were conservative (no surgery) yet groundbreaking. More to come, unfortunately, but at least I found the perfect doctor for my knee injury
Lili B.
Submitted 06/26/19
Dr. Saliman was courteous, listened carefully to what i had to say. He gave me a list of alternatives for my treatment and left me feeling acknowledged. Fyi.... I can move my shoulders... My arm is liberated.
Madeline B.
Submitted 06/12/19
Dr. Saliman was attentive and answered my questions without feeling rushed. Attractive office environment and friendly staff.
Robert V.
Submitted 06/05/19
Very fast , to the point !
Jasmine C.
Submitted 06/05/19
Patient, diligent, and genuinely invested in the health and overall wellness of his patients, Dr. Saliman is also brilliant..And they’ve got snacks :) I wish I had found him before my first knee surgery.
Joseph I.
Submitted 06/05/19
Been my ORTHOPEDIC SURGEON since 2009. Wonderful Doctor.
Simrat B.
Submitted 05/29/19
Dr. Saliman is an exceptional physician. He is extremely knowledgeable and up to par with the latest treatments in orthopedics. He has performed surgery for me five years ago and I am extremely happy that he restored the function of my knee while being conservative. I have full confidence in him so I have returned back to him with my new problem. Dr Saliman is a very caring person, he spends time with you explaining everything in great detail. I am glad I was able to find Dr. Saliman five years ago. I highly recommend him.